BLESSED DRIVING SCHOOL, LLC
Thank God For $57 Driver Improvement
Spirit Filled, Educational, and Fun Classes
8 Hour Driver Improvement Classes, 8 Hour Re-Examination Courses (Three Test Failure), Driver's Education. Online and Classroom Courses available.
Locations in Ashland, Richmond, Chesterfield, Midlothian, Fredericksburg (Spotsylvania & Stafford County), Lynchburg / Madison Heights / Monroe Area.
Licensed By Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and approved by Virginia Court System
Virginia Online 30 Hour Driver's Education Course
As of July 1, 2016 Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles removed the restriction that only teenagers that are homeschooled can take the online course. All teens at least 15 years and 6 months, and adults are now eligible to take the 36-period online driver's education course (36 periods = 30 hours). This online course can also be taken for teens who failed the test three times at DMV but are not eligible to take the 8-hour Driver's Manual Course. Adults are still recommended to take the Driver's Manual Course for the three test failures or the written signs and knowledge test at DMV.
The program consists of at least 30 hours of instructions and includes components about alcohol safety, drug abuse awareness, aggressive driving, distracted driving, pedestrian and bicycle safety, handicapped parking, fuel-efficient driving practices, motorcycle awareness, and organ and tissue donation awareness as required by law.
You must be at least 15 years and 6 months old to take the online driver education course. All individuals who elect to take the classroom component of the driver’s education course online must take the online course through a DMV licensed driver training school and take the final exam proctored by a training school. Home-schooled students are exempt from this requirement.
For adults 18 and older who do not wish to hold a learner's permit for 60 days in order to obtain a Virginia Driver's License, they are now able to take our 30-hour online driver's education course. The online driver's ed course along with behind-the-wheel instruction will waive the 60-day holding period for adults to obtain their driver's license.
DMV's toll-free number is 877-885-5790
In order to benefit from the course, you must be able to work independently and be comfortable with using a computer. The final test has to be taken in person at one of our reexamination locations. Testing hours are usually between 9:00 am and 5:00 pm on Saturday with advanced registration required.
The link below will take you to the online Driver's Education Course:
30 Hour Online Driver's Education Course
SIGN UP TODAY BY CLICKING THE LINK ABOVE!
***Please note, once you click on the link above, it will take you to our Square Payment Processor, where you can submit payment. Once payment has been received, we will email you a link to the course where you can create a user account and start the course.
On the day of testing, you must bring the following to the test site:
Photo identification (DMV-issued identification card, school-issued identification card, valid passport or military identification)
Proof of completion of the online driver education course
A completed "Parental Consent for Online Driver Education Examination" (DTS 62), if you are under age 18
Proof of completion of the additional 90-minute parent/teen course if you are under age 18.
Students under age 18 in Planning District 8 (counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun and Prince William and the cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas and Manassas Park) must be completed in person.
NEW Regulation as of July 1, 2022 - All students under 18 must complete the 90-minute Parent/Student course prior to completing the final exam for our online driver's education course. The link for the course, not affiliated with Blessed Driving School, is listed below.
NOTE: The 90-minute parent/teen component is not currently available through our online driver training school. Students, along with their parent, guardian, or foster parent, can complete the component in person at their high school or at a driver training school or online at the link below:
The online driver training school will provide a computer for testing
To sign up for the Driver's Ed Course Click Here